24. August 2016

Resident Bischofstein with surname A

In the territory of the former German Fuerst Diocese of Warmia, which was most recently divided into the East Prussian districts of Braunsberg, Heilsberg, Roessel, and Allenstein, there were some parishions for which no or only fragments of originals or copies of church books are available today. Among these churchless regions is the parish Bischofstein in the district of Roessel with the other communities Damerau, Gerthen and Klackendorf,