Address books Rhineland-Palatinate

T he Rhine Province was one of the Prussian provinces that formed the Kingdom of Prussia and the Free State of Prussia from 1822 to 1946. One of the three provinces of the Grand Duchy of Hesse was Rheinhessen with the provincial capital Mainz, later the state capital of Rhineland-Palatinate.
After the Second World War Rhineland-Palatinate was formed on 30.08.1946 from:

  • the southern part of the Prussian Rhine Province
  • Rheinhessen
  • the western part of Nassau
  • Rheinpfalz without the Saarpfalz district

Research aids in the Address books Rhineland-Palatinate category


Citizen, resident and address books Rhineland-Palatinate